General Meeting Minutes: March 7th, 2018 Page 1 of 3

MEETING CALLED TO ORDER AT 6:09 PM

MEMBERS PRESENT (MARKED WITH "X")

1 Vacant	x 3 Andrew Waltz	x 6 John Ambert (Chair)
x 1 Andrea Schlageter (Secretary)	x 4 Craig Klein (Treasurer)	x 6 Dan Dennision
x 2 Tom Gawronski	x 4 Blake Herrschaft (Vice Chair)	7 Spencer Scott
x 2 William Corwin	x 5 Jane Gawronski	x7 Richard Aguirre
3 Kaitlyn McCarthy	x 5 Numan Stotz	Numbers indicate district

AGENDA MODIFICATIONS & APPROVAL

Spelling error "Ofo"

MINUTES MODIFICATIONS & APPROVAL

Motion to approve the draft minutes with the following modifications:

- Description as to why Blake voted against Bermuda ave.
- \$1,000 in the bank account last month not \$1,100

(Numan Stotz 1st, Dan Dennison 2nd)

Passes unanimously 8-0-0

TREASURES REPORT

\$933.90 in the bank account and all major balances are paid for the year.

CITY COUNCIL LORIE ZAPF DISTRICT 2 REPORT - CONRAD WEAR

Updates on upcoming projects in the Ocean Beach and Point Loma neighborhoods.

Richard Aguirre Arrived at 6:14 PM Craig Klein Arrived at 6:28 PM

MAYOR KEVIN FAULKNER REPRESENTATIVE – ANTHONY GEORGE

Not present

COUNTY SUPERVISOR DISTRICT 4 RON ROBERTS – ADRIANA GRANDA

Not present

CONGRESSMAN SCOTT PETERS OFFICER - HOWARD OU

Not present

CA STATE SENATOR TONI ATKINS - CHEVELLE NEWELL-TATE

Update on where the state budget currently is and the Senators legislative priorities.

ASSEMBLYMAN TODD GLORIA - ADRIANA MARTINEZ

Not present

OCEAN BEACH PLANNING BOARD

General Meeting Minutes: March 7th, 2018 Page 2 of 3

NON-AGENDA PUBLIC COMMENT

Michael Rush - 2269 Ebers St. project.

Julia Quinn - Peninsula Planning Group elections.

Lori Saledaña - Running for the county Board of Supervisors District 4.

Virginia Wilson - Save Peninsula Trees.

INFORMATION ITEM #1 CATALINA EMERGENCY PIPELINE REPLACEMENT PROJECT

Representatives from the City gave an updated timeline and information on the project.

ACTION ITEM #1 BIKE / SCOOTER SHARE DISCUSSION

Representatives from Ofo and Bird discussed their dockless ride shares businesses and asked for input from the community of how they can better interact with local business owners and residents.

Blake Herrschaft arrived 7:03 PM

Motion to send a letter to the City requesting these bike/scooter shares are only viable to proven residents (Blake Herrschaft 1st, no second)

John Ambert makes friendly amendment to include feedback from the community with recommendation specific to OB Blake Herrschaft rejects.

Motion to send letter to the city to request a timeline for a defined set of regulations by what the dockless transportation will be governed; including recommendations from our planning group (Craig Klein 1st, Dan Dennison 2nd)

Passes 7-4-0

Jane Gawronski voted against as there is no consensus on what those recommendations are Tom Gawronski votes against as it is a brand new business and it is premature to impose regulations William Corwin votes against in agreement with Jane and Tom Gawronski Richard Aguirre votes against as he wants to see the letter before he can support it

ACTION ITEM #2 STATE OF THE OCEAN BEACH PLANNING BOARD

John Ambert, the departing chair, passed off important information to the board and reaped what he thinks are important priorities for the board moving forward.

ACTION ITEM #3 CERTIFY ELECTION RESULTS AND ELECT NEW EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE AND LIAISONS

Craig Klein wins District four with 6 votes
Numan Stotz wins district five with 1 vote
Jane Gawronski wins district six with 4 votes
Andrea Schlageter wins district seven with 8 votes.

Jane Gawronski nominates Blake Herrschaft to be Chair; Blake accepts; Craig Klien seconds

Passes unanimously 11-0-0

Jane Gawronski nominates Andrea Schlageter to be Vice Chair; Andrea accepts; Numan Stotz seconds

Passes unanimously 11-0-0

Jane Gawronski Nomanates Craig Klein to be treasurer; Craig accepts; Numan Stotz 2nd Passes unanimously 11-0-0

Blake Herrschaft makes recommendation for the secretary position to be shared between everyone on a rotating basis; nominates Andrew Waltz as Secretary in name; Andrew declines.

Blake Herrschaft makes recommendation for the secretary position to be shared between everyone on a rotating basis; Nominates Dan Dennison in name; Dan accepts.

Chair calls for a vote Passes unanimously 11-0-0

Board members volunteered for Liaison positions.

Motion to form a Transportation Sub Committee with Dan Dennison as chair, including board members Richard Aguirre and Andrea Schlageter.

Chair calls for a vote; Passes unanimously 11-0-0

CHAIR ANNOUNCEMENTS/CORRESPONDENCE/LIAISON REPORTS: SKIPPED

ADJOURNED at 8:39 pm