

Ocean Beach Planning Board 2015 Election SAMPLE Ballot

General Information

Elections will be conducted in accordance with the Ocean Beach Planning Board Bylaws and City Council Policy 600-24.

Election Day: Tuesday, March 10, 2015. Polling open 4–7pm.

- Vote in Person: Ocean Beach Recreation Center, 4726 Santa Monica Avenue, San Diego CA 92107
- Vote by Mail: Registered voters can pick up a mail-in ballot at the time of registration, or they may request that a ballot be mailed to them (requests must be made no later than February 22). Mail-in ballots must be postmarked by March 10, 2015.

<u>Voter Eligibility</u>: It is not necessary to be a registered voter with the state or county government. To be eligible, voters must demonstrate that they are 18 years of age and meet one of the following conditions within the Ocean Beach Community Plan Area for more than 30 days:

- A resident: Residing in and maintaining a physical address
- A property owner: Owning property
- **A business licensee/owner:** Owning/operating a business with a physical address/location (*Proof of the above may be established with a copy of a driver's license [or other government ID] in addition to a copy of a utility bill, business license, or tax bill that demonstrates the qualifying address of the voter.)*

Further Assistance: Visit oceanbeachplanning.org/elections or email elections@oceanbeachplanning.org

Candidates for Election to District Representative

Vote only in your district. Mark an "X" next to a <u>declared candidate</u> or <u>write in a candidate</u> in the appropriate space.

District 1

- No candidate declared
- Write-in candidate___

District 2

- No candidate declared
- Write-in candidate_____

District 3

- BLAKE HERRSCHAFT _____
- Write-in candidate______

District 4

- ANDREW WALTZ (I) _____
- Write-in candidate_____

District 5

- No candidate declared
- Write-in candidate_____

District 6

- THOMAS GAWRONSKI (I) _____
- Write-in candidate______

District 7

- No candidate declared
- Write-in candidate_____

(I) = Incumbent candidate currently serving on the Board